Undrafted – The Network

2020 College Football Awards

 Photo By: https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=yLFwKm_gc9k

It’s that time of year again. Award season is upon us and I can’t wait to see who gets to take home some hardware from the 2020 season. As many of you guys know, 2020 had been one difficult year. When the pandemic started in March we didn’t even know if there was going to be a college football season in 2020. But in college football fashion, the game that we all love returned back to the gridiron. I’m not going to lie, I was scared that we wouldn’t see a college football season in 2020, however, I kept a positive outlook and just prayed that we would see some sort of football this season. With college football returning back to the gridiron in 2020 my heart was full once again. 

The College Football Awards is a special time to recognize all the hard work the athletes have put into their craft. It is a time to recognize all the blood, sweat and tears that the season may have brought. Before I get on with the award winners of the 2020 college football season, I just want to take a moment to congratulate every single college football player. You did it. You handled this season like champions. With all the adversity thrown your way, you managed to play a somewhat full season. I applaud you for all your commitment, dedication, hard work and passion for the game of football. I can only imagine the sacrifices you had to make to play the game that you love. You  have handled this season like champions and it will be a season for the books.

Below is a list of all the award winners.

Maxwell Award- DeVonta Smith

Walter Camp Award- DeVonta Smith

Home Depot Coach of the Year Award- Jamey Chadwell

Jim Thorpe Award- Trevon Moehrig

Davey O’Brien Award- Mac Jones

Rimington Award- Landon Dickerson

Lou Groza Award- Jose Borregales

Butkus Award- Jeremiah Owusu-Koramoah 

Doak Walker- Najee Harris

Biletnikoff Award- DeVonta Smith

John Mackey Award- Kyle Pitts

Outland Award- Alex Leatherwood

Ray Guy- Pressley Harvin III

Bednarik Award- Zaven Collins

Bronko Nagurski Award- Zaven Collins

Burlsworth Award- Jimmy Morrissey

Disney Spirit Award- Darien Rencher

William V. Campbell Award-  Brady White

Weurffel Award- Teton Saltes

Broyles Award- Steve Sarkisian

Thank you for an amazing 2020 season. This is a season we will all remember.  A huge congratulations to all the winners!! 

Related posts

BYU and Friday’s Pro Days – Undrafted Takeaways

Thomas Clapham

It’s the big one… Alabama vs Georgia. Tonight!

Alex Buck


Rebecca Mardikian

Leave a Reply

%d bloggers like this: